Theistic Satanism

Theistic Satanism and Magnum Opus

The Need for Labels

In our world today, it seems as if people need labels to clearly identify, categorize and segregate people and ideas. Without a label, every person must attempt to understand the particular person or topic; a label makes it so much easier for those who do not wish to invest time nor thought to form an opinion. After all, such analysis will only lead to …………..”a label”.

Theistic Satanism

Labels almost always remove doubts and objectivity, replacing a bias that is difficult to “get past” for the majority of people. The media (speaking of bias) sells their agenda with labels, resulting in the populous  viewing a person or topic a certain way…….the way the media wants the subject matter to be viewed. I am not a conspiracy theorist; just an attentive realist.

My Label / Our Label

Since the release of my new book Sanctum of Shadows, I have received many emails asking if my Satanic theology is based upon Theistic Satanism. Well, I suppose if I must be painted into a corner and “labelled”, Theistic Satanism is a label that “feels pretty damn good“. Magnum Opus confesses the existence of Satan and demons as real and our worship is centered around the communication techniques used to facilitate our collective Will through Satanic Rituals. That sounds straight forward, right? I believe this is very similar to the Theistic philosophy so I do not deny the ‘label’.

Theistic Satanic Rituals

We embrace rituals and ritualistic  communications, magic and most importantly, the acquisition of Satanic knowledge. A Satanist must grow, learn and always seek enlightenment because there is not a PhD level of Satanism; there are just individuals who have studied longer and have been exposed to more life experiences than others. To belong to our family, you must never rest as you will never reach the pinnacle of the Satanic Spire. This was an element that attracted me to our ‘brand’ of Satanism. I continue to practice rituals and record results in a Satanic grimoire, as any student should. My magical power is perhaps more developed simply because I relentlessly and tirelessly pursue and experiment with the things I have learned over the years. If you are not devoted to the craft, you will never become proficient; and without proficiency, there will never be new discoveries or uncharted territories explored. The basics must be learned before discovery can be truly experienced.

Bedtime Story?

I always enjoy drifting off to sleep while thinking about the successes of the day and pondering the challenges of tomorrow so let’s ponder this; if you do not do anything to further your Satanic knowledge (theistic or other) before tomorrow night, you will have lost 24 more hours of your existence on this dirt ball and will have nothing to show for it. So if you want to spend another day of your life without a plan or firm call to action, that is obviously your prerogative however, you only have a certain number of days to learn or waste………

Aleister, You Are A Bastard

Yes, I will agree with that statement. I am a realist and I will not smear honey on a turd……… lipstick on a pig is still a pig. I often receive these long emails explaining everything but the root cause of a person’s problem. As the person dramatically dances around the 900 pound gorilla in the room, please be aware that MY LIFE IS TRICKLING AWAY SO PLEASE GET TO THE POINT!! Self examination can be cruel or shrouded in roses; this is really up to the spinner of the web. Objectivity can be painful however, those who are brave and well-adjusted enough to accept fact over fiction will be able to take evasive actions in a timely manner to change the course of his / her life. The individual wanted me to coddle, hold their hand and tell them it “is not your fault” should ensure it “is not his / her fault” before asking for my “honest opinion”.

Aleister, You Are A Compassionate Soul

If you believe (or perceive) this post is a “rant”, you have truly missed the point. Yes, I can be a major pain in the ass and as compassionate as a scorpion with a cricket however, if I seem to strike a nerve that makes a person get off their ass and begin living, well, that is worth the price of admission. I offer over 3 years of “free information” on my blogs and have covered many topics that searchers will experience in their lifetime; just because I have experienced those very same problems. I do have compassion of those who are searching for answers and are willing to do the research to get them where they are needing to go but there must be the willingness and resolve for any Satanist to succeed in their chosen endeavor. The bow of the boat must remain pointed toward the destination or old, salting sailors would call that “being lost”. Set your objective and diligently pursue the knowledge that will open the gate to the next level of learning.

Fireworks, Thunder and Discombobulation

I invited a sweet young lady last night to share a bottle of Remy Martin XO Exellence and a view of the fireworks from my living room balcony. As we sipped and watched the nightime sky light up, she asked “What is your unfulfilled dream, do you have one”? Without thinking, I innocently revealed my wish by replying “To have children”. She smiled and said “I can help you with that”. No, she can not help me with that. I have often thought about the future “mother of my children”. I may never meet her but if I do, I will know immediately. She will have certain attributes that make her standout from anyone. I will know.

The Satanist will experience that same feeling when experiencing the enlightenment he / she has searched for so long to find. The simple revelation of somethings can be worth the wait and knowledge that has been pursued for what seems like ‘forever’ is immediately recognized although never heard of before. Keep searching and never surrender to time or lack thereof. 

Until next time,

A~N

Leave a Reply

