“True Detective” – Louisiana, Satanism, Devil Worship, Voodoo and Child Sacrifice

Ode to Louisiana and Devil Worship…….

Aleister Nacht's Satanic Magic Blog

I have been asked by several readers if the HBO series “True Detective has accurately portrayed Voodoo (Voudon) and Devil Worship in Louisiana. After much thought, I have decided to weigh-in on the subject…….so to speak.True Detective on HBO

I grew up and spent the better part of 22 years in southern and northern Louisiana. One thing I can unequivocally say is the northern and southern parts have only one thing in common; both are in Louisiana. Almost polar opposites (in my opinion) are these two very different cultures and societies. During my years in New Orleans, I became quite accustomed to and familiar with the practices of Hoodoo, Santería and VoudonMy earliest influences of magic were from Hoodoo and Voodoo practitioners. I learned so much from those who were eager and willing to share. Most of my knowledge of these practices came predominately from African-American…

View original post 899 more words

Leave a Reply

